Answers to Golf Croquet Laws Questions


1:       Nothing should happen. Mabel has condoned the wrong ball play by playing her Black ball, which is in the correct sequence.


2:       The referee would say that the fault can not now be acknowledged as two further turns have been played.


3:       The referee would explain that Robert may use a free turn at any time with the proviso that after a fault the balls must be replaced

          in the position that they occupied before the fault.


4:       Unfortunately, the ball that promoted Yellow was the Red ball, not an opponent’s ball, so the Yellow ball is indeed offside.