Short Croquet Nailsea 2009

Divsision 1

After round four, Nailsea had 11 wins, Dyffryn 8, Trendlewood (Nailsea) 7,  Fowey 4 and Broadwas 2. Nailsea had a bye in the final round, Trendlewood beat Dyffryn 3-1 and Fowey beat Broadwas 3-1 so the final results were Nailsea 11, Trendlewood 10, Dyffryn 9, Fowey 7 and Broadwas 3. The winning Nailsea team was Geoff Hughes, Peter Dyke, Ryan Cabble and Brian McCausland. (Picture to come)

Division 2

Cornwall had to withdraw at the last moment and were replaced by a third Nailsea team (Avening). After round four Bath had 12 wins, Barnstaple 7,  Kington Langley Moonrakers 5, Avening 5 and Kington Langley Great Bustards 3. Although Bath had a bye in the final round, no one could catch them so they had already won the second division.

Bath Team: Left to Right Jim Field, David Perkins, Andrew Willis and Nick King