South West Federation

About the SWF

The South West Federation of Croquet Clubs (formed in 1984) has a current membership of 42 clubs.
The aim of the SWF is to promote croquet in Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset, Devon, Cornwall, Worcestershire and South Wales.

Click here for a copy of the constitution. Click here for current membership costs.

The Federation runs seven inter-club league competitions annually:

League for Advanced Play Holders: Bristol
Federation League Holders: Kington Langley
Intermediate League Holders: Taunton Deane
B League Holders: Wellington
GC Level Play League Holders: Taunton Deane
GC Handicap League Holders: Abbey
GC High Handicap League Holders: Broadwas

The office holders for 2019 are:

Brian Wilson brian@europaassociates.co.uk; Chair
Neil Morrison treasurer@swfcroquet.org.uk Treasurer
Linda Shaw lindawithani@hotmail.com; Secretary
Richard Jackson coaching@swfcroquet.org.uk; Coaching Liaison
Maureen Smith editor@swfcroquet.org; SWAN Editor
Robert Moss robert.moss444@btinternet.com; Development Officer North
Adam Wimshurst development@swfcroquet.org.uk; Development Officer South
Klim Seabright klimseabright@gmail.com; CA Rep
Stephen Custance-Baker results@swfcroquet.org.uk; League Secretary
Paul Francis paulwfrancis@icloud.com; Development Officer North
Marcus Evans marcustevans@gmail.com Youth Officer

A South West Area Newsletter (SWAN) is produced annually at the start of the season and distributed free of charge to all members of affiliated clubs. News items and articles are always welcome and should be sent to
Mrs. Maureen Smith (editor@swfcroquet.org.uk) by February 1st each year.

More regular email updates are published under the title Cygnet

Latest Information